Introducing the Kitchen Timer!

25 Mar

Hard to believe, but my number-one fitness tool is . . .  wait for it . . . a kitchen timer! Yes, a small, digital kitchen timer is my new favorite fitness tool. In the past, I have owned four different treadmills, three different elliptical machines, an inexpensive exercise bike, two kinds of stair-steppers, and numerous other gadgets I’m sure I’ll mention sometime. But by far, the most effective tool I’ve found is the kitchen timer. Why? For me, the timer works like a personal trainer, telling me to keep going, when to stop, and how long to rest. I simply set the timer to count up or down, depending on the workout, and watch the clock while I do aerobic activities like jumping rope, adding one-minute intervals of strength moves like squats or lunges. It’s portable, packable, and I’ve never had a problem getting it past airport security. It’s quick. It’s effective. And my little timer only cost me $8.99. Beat that!

2 Responses to “Introducing the Kitchen Timer!”

  1. Mr WordPress March 25, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Minute-by-Minute Workout « Fifi's Fat Farm - June 1, 2011

    […] super efficient and can take as much or as little time as you have to give it. So, grab your kitchen timer, a jump rope (or not), some hand weights (or water bottles) and let’s […]

Leave a Reply

