Crock Pot Chicken and Potatoes

11 Sep

Oh, if you could smell my house right now! I’m telling you, if you want to ignite a sluggish appetite (not a problem here) all you have to do is throw some key ingredients into a crock pot.           Image

I decided to make one of my family’s favorite healthy meals tonight. Oh, but that means it takes all day to cook. Which means I am stuck at home smelling it. My mouth is watering. My stomach is calling out for it. I. MUST. EAT.

This healthy meal is easy and it never fails to satisfy. What more could you ask for?

Crock Pot Chicken and Potatoes

  • 4 to 6 (depending on your family size) frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 lb small red potatoes
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth
  • 2-3 TBSP Herbes De Provence
  • a generous amount of dried onions
  • salt to taste.

Throw your meat and potatoes in the pot. Cover with herbs. Pour chicken broth over the top. Cover pot. Cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours.

Variations:

I have been known to use a package of Italian dressing mix instead of the herb mix. This works great!

I have also been know to use (gasp) melted margarine instead of the chicken broth. Maybe save this method for special occasions–like when your mother-in-law comes over for Sunday dinner.

Image

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

