Hiit It!

8 Feb

Okay, so I’m still not feeling well. The cold I woke up to on Monday has climbed into  my ears and is really messing up my hearing and balance. Vertigo anyone? Does that stop me from working out? Not so much. I try to take it easy, cutting back on intensity and duration, working up a good sweat, nonetheless.

And I had planned on doing this little lung and thigh burner:

HIIT It

I created this workout when I was feeling quite energetic, unlike today. Warm up with some jumping jacks and dynamic stretches then set your timer for 50 seconds of work and 10 seconds of rest. Hit it five times for a total 15 minute workout. Cool down and stretch (it’s important, believe me).

Give it a try and I’ll join you when I am feeling better (hopefully soon).

Leave a Reply

