All This Happened …

22 Aug

I certainly have been AWOL lately. But it’s not without reason. Summer is always busy at my house. This summer has been exceptionally busy. I am looking forward to getting back to blogging, sharing, reading, and writing next week when the school year begins.

In the mean time, here’s a little taste of what happened in the last few weeks: Vacay to Yellowstone; edits, edits, edits; Fourth of July race awesomeness (sorry, no pic); Girls Camp at Flaming Gorge (sorry, no pic again); Family reunions; edits, edits, edits; the baptism of an amazing little girl; edits, edits, edits; Epic!; finished edits! (I’ve been editing a lot. So glad to be done!)

photo-1

I ran the Epic Cache-Teton relay with this amazing group of lovely ladies. This was our third (and best) year running this relay. Seriously, this relay is quite possibly my favorite event of the summer.

photo

 

Here I am running my third and final leg of the 205 mile relay. It was a cool morning, a nice run, but my legs felt like bricks.

IMG_1295And finally, after months of work, worry, and waiting, my YA paranormal novel released. I feel almost as ecstatic and overjoyed as I did when each of my four children were born. Almost.

Do me a favor, would ya? Zip on over to Amazon.com and claim your copy of INDIGO now. You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

